November Tea

november-teaTake a cup of thoughtfulness

And add a lot of love,

Blend with smiles as warming

As the sunshine from above.

Add a cheerful spirit

And of course, a heart that sings

And also the ability

To laugh at little things.

Stir in lots of tenderness

And understanding too,

And there you have the recipe

Of your November cup of tea.

30 Comments to “November Tea”

  1. Your wonderful words and image Eva will be forefront in my mind with my next cuppa πŸ™‚

  2. if my foot
    would fit,
    i’d enjoy
    tea πŸ™‚

  3. To the familiar shoe tree
    You’ve added shoe tea.

  4. And what a wonderful recipe that’d be! Beautiful, profound words to complement this lovely, minimalist design. πŸ™‚ Have a great November, Eva!

  5. Beautiful art and a wonderful tribute to tea! Love it!

  6. beautiful words, so timely to read as I drink my own cup of tea. its just a shame, You’re not sitting here with a cup as well Eva! once again, I got enveloped into your design. looking into the golden leaves with deep burnt umber along the edges; and then the SHOE! bent heel, yet standing – the snippets of little patterns within the shoe give it a more feminine look too.
    I always love looking IN. to your designs Eva. they fascinate πŸ™‚

    • Now, that would be so, so awesome! Having a Zen afternoon with Debi-zen, I couldn’t ask for a better place to be on a chilly November day! Talking about the bend heel…I was thinking about the fancy, delicate, thin tea cups and the part which you need to hold which is very fragile and how the ladies delicately and properly had to hold it not to break it. Love how you always looking IN and see the details and every aspect of the designs. Hope that those steaming cup of teas I spread around my design will warm everybody up on a chilly November day. Today in my thoughts I share my cup of tea with my friend Debi, cheerz to you!

  7. Eva your latest shoe creation is a perfect accompaniment to the November Tea – you had me at “blend with smiles as warming . . .” It’s a warming comfort at it’s best . I can imagine sitting by a glowing fireplace watching the chilly afternoon outside. Cheers to you as I clink my tea cup brimming with hot tea ~

  8. What a fab shoe!!! What a great cup of tea! The largeness of your talent is exceeded only by your heart. Much love! xo

  9. Lively looking shoe. It looks like it’s ready to jump. Great poem.

  10. Love it Eva! πŸ™‚ ❀

  11. Loving this design as much as I love tea! πŸ™‚ A perfect poem too for a chilly November night.

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Lil' Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

