Midnight Skull

midnight-skullIn the hollow of my skull,

cradle of my thoughts,

heavenly light whispers gently…

Do not be frightened,

Do not be afraid.

Words of Divine,

softly touching my soul,

speaks of magic to sway away,

darkness with a pray…

Do not be frightened,

Do not be afraid.

In the hollow of my skull,

cradle of my thoughts,

whispering words of pray,

saved my soul from despair.

Happy Halloween to you all!

 

37 Responses to “Midnight Skull”

  1. I love it! Happy HalloweenπŸŽƒ!

  2. Love your shoes!!!!

  3. Very Halloweenish πŸ™‚

  4. scary and gorgeous Eva πŸ™‚

  5. Divine art! And the words are the perfect complement to it ~ Happy Halloween ahead to you!

  6. very special design, dark and gothic, perfect fit for Halloween, πŸ™‚

  7. Happy Halloween, Eva. This is so cute! πŸ™‚

  8. Brrr….. I’m not afraid, I’m scared! LOL! Happy Hallow’een, Eva, and TY for the gorgeous skull shoe! Your work is amazing!

  9. Amazing design with the skull Eva – from the eye, to the sewn mouth you’re imagination is off the charts again. Truly love your writing as I read between the lines and hear the frightening passages of Halloween times, and the soothing passages of your partners soul. Love and hugs from TX my friend.

    • Love your observation Mary, you always see and feel what messages I send out with my designs and words and in this case you really understood the underlying emotions.Thank you, you really touched my heart with this, I’m grateful for it. Much love and hugs back to you my dear friend~Eva

      • There is a reason right? I feel for some reason very connected to you, the distance is something that doesn’t enter into that connection. You remain in my thoughts and prayers Eva, take care and hope that your art and writing brings you quiet comfort.

      • Thank you Mary for your heart warming thoughts. I do find it most comforting to channel my emotions into my arts, it is a safe place to be in.

  10. That is an incredible design, and a great poem to go with it.

  11. awesomely spectacular Miss Eva. This is a wild mad show design! skulls, blood crimson and black perfectly matched for scary effects.
    I was looking into the background’s layers, and totally Love what you’ve done! Brilliant. All those patterns and shapes overlapping. Really do add so much, to this design. Cheers. for Halloween! Debi zen

  12. Halloween pumps!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  13. So so otherwortldly. Stand tall my friend.

Trackbacks

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Little Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

