Butterflies of Hope

butterflies-of-hopeWhen a veil of darkness covered my soul,

an invisible hand opened the door.

Beautiful butterflies flew in and lifted the veil,

so the light could shine and take the darkness away.

Dedicated with love to: Charlotte, Susan, Cindy, Sabrina, Kelly, Risa, Ruth and Kerry. Thank you all.

35 Comments to “Butterflies of Hope”

  1. may you have ease & support
    of beloved ones & friends.

  2. Wow. Your words make me sigh with content. You portray feelings so beautifully. And, the image complements the words so well. Hope you’re doing good, Eva. 🙂

  3. My apologies Eva for being so long in sending you my heartfelt sympathy on the passing of your beloved husband, which I have just read about today in your beautiful blog. My thoughts are with you.

  4. Love this illustration. Definite “wow” factor. 👌

  5. Your vision and creations become even more potent with time, Eva. Great to see you still growing and becoming…

  6. Beautiful and inspiring. There is always hope.

  7. You are a butterfly flying through my door! An illustrious post dear Eva! Much love and many hugs to you!

  8. Welcome to your butterflies of hope, these months later.

  9. Here’s to light, my dear Eva! 🙂 xx

  10. what a wondrous thing those lovely butterflies! blessings they are 🙂
    I’ve missed you Eva. happy to ‘see’ you back. hugs. debi-zen

  11. Beautiful. Glad to see you back Eva. 💓

  12. Love it! Wonderful style and colors.

  13. Beautiful design as always….
    I hope that you are doing better now

    • Thank you Rajiv, you’re most kind. I do a bit better, life is just very different from how it used to be.
      Hope you doing well, looking forward to see your posts.
      Wishing you a wonderful weekend. 🙂

      • You too… I can empathise with your situation. I have not been in it, but I have seen the painful adjustment that my mom had to make after my dad passed. My dad-in-law never did make the adjustment, and has been in terminal decline since then.

        But, what I did learn from these, is that you need to take the time t grieve. Then, you can carry the happy memories with you.

      • That is so very true Rajiv, thank you for your comforting, kind words my dear friend.

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Lil' Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

