Moments of Spring

Moments of SpringNature reminds us, when

the smallest of things come

together something beautiful

opens before our eyes.

Enjoy the moments they are

unfolding into something beautiful.

Wishing you all a most beautiful March.

56 Comments to “Moments of Spring”

  1. So pretty and bright and springy!! Love it. You have a most beautiful March as well…what’s left…(-:

  2. I admire your so beautiful art,

    All the best, ❀

  3. a wonderfully joyful image Eva that has made my day πŸ™‚

  4. Oh I love this Eva! It is light and airy and filled with joy! Just the ticket for a Monday-and the colors are wonderful-especially the pink blossoms!

  5. Fantastic work as always, Eva. I was wondering, and maybe you’ve been asked this a billion times already. Has anyone ever done or asked you to do a recreation based on one of your designs?

    • Yes, I have been asked to design entire collections, to collaborate, to let my images on book cover, printed on T shirts, to be used by students as referrals and I could go on but I have never had the luck to make a so to say “good deal”. When it comes to have an agreement, contract and negotiate a price seems to be an issue.
      But I tell you what was my best experience even though didn’t ended well. Somebody from Alexander McQueen who was working with the actual McQueen before he passed, discovered my site and asked me to design a version (my version) of an armadillo shoe which was seen at the last McQueen show, which I did. For a while we played this game of: do this do that till I stopped the game.
      Later on I heard that fellow left the company, so even if it was a big disappointment it was an experience I won’t forget. I keep dreaming that one day maybe, maybe… will work out πŸ™‚

      • Wow. Yes, it does seem the business side of being an artist is a tricky one to navigate successfully. Still your site was seen by someone working with Alexander McQueen and the negotiations happened. That speaks directly to your light. I’ve passed through ‘game play’ myself. Shady people are shady people. It becomes important to stay true to your vision no matter what.

      • I totally agree, we have to stay true to our vision. That’s what I loved about McQueen, no matter what he stayed on his path, true to himself and his vision till the last minute. He was the greatest, he will always be, at least for me.

      • Wow. Still, you’ve had that connection and communication from Alexander McQueen’s camp. That speaks to your light. I’ve no doubt other opportunities will come find you. Hold on to those dreams!

      • Thank you K’lee, I will! πŸ™‚

  6. Awesome! this has such marvellous colours! And, you are a poet!

  7. what a glorious jubilant Herald of Spring!! that Shoe has attitude, baby!! love it. gorgeous background and designing patterns, the color, tones are spot on perfection. D-Light Full Cheers, Debi

  8. Eva, I love this! All the flowers are so pretty and the colors are just magical. A great piece to welcome spring! πŸ™‚

  9. Dear Eva, I am enjoying the moments, and I am uber enjoying this shoe illustration. These are very happy colors & it all feels like joy. Even the platform under the front of the shoe looks like a fashion spring! I can imagine wearing this shoe and springing & bouncing through my day. Thank you, Eva! ❀

    • Just like Spring feeling the rush of rebirth, the smell of green freshness, the warm breeze of a Spring wind, the music of the birds and the scent of the flowers and this is only the beginning, what a glorious season is coming upon us! Thank you Resa for your beautiful words of Spring, may you have a FANTASTIC one! Hugs ~Eva

  10. How lovely this shoe is, dear Eva. You bring spring-feelings into my heart with these very delicate and beautiful shoes. The flowers we don’t have outside are blooming on your wonderful new creation. You have a really great imagination to invent always new shoes, dear Eva. Your shoes have beautiful colors and a very appealing background. Love those little flowers and butterflies. Wish those butterflies would be in the garden now, but it’s still so cold here. Hope in Canada you have better weather and I hope that you are feeling good. Have a nice day, virtual hugs Mitza

    • Thank you Mitza for the most generous feedback ever, you’re so kind and I glad you really enjoyed this Spring design. Love the season is one of the most magical ones for sure where Mother nature is really putting up the best show of everything she has to offer!Today is gloomy and sad looking outside but you just lightened up my day with your wonderful compliments so I’m feeling all Springily hehe…
      Hopefully the weather will warm up there as well, we had +14 yesterday, not bad! πŸ™‚
      Have a super lovely day! Hugs ~ Eva

      • In a friendship you have to give as much as you get, dear Eva. I’m happy you feel springily, that sounds funny. I love funny English words like barnacle, willy nilly etc. That’s the only words I can remember. We had a mixed day with sun and clouds but still cold. I just went to my father’s and grandaunty’s grave on our beautiful graveyard to put some poet’s daffodils there. I’m a bit sad, but it will change. A lovely day to Canada, too, virtual hugs Mitza

      • Thank you Mitza for all your support, I really appreciated, more then you would ever know! Much love and hugs to you in a hope that your day will be better and your sadness will disappear.

      • today was a terrible weather, dark grey and rainy, but we went to an interesting exhibition of my favorite painter (Horst Janssen from Germany) and it was very beautiful and inspiring to see his techniques from close up. Hope you have sun, virtual hugs Mitza

      • Yes I actually have a beautiful sunny day! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  11. Very Pretty and a wonderful Reminder to cherish each season as it comes πŸ˜‰

  12. I can feel magic of spring just looking at this artwork! Beautiful, Eva! ❀

  13. I feel warmer already.I love the colors and the drifting flowers.

  14. Can I say best so far!?…like the freshness of this piece…have a good day. πŸ˜€

    • Very kind of you to say that, happy to hear that you consider this illustration as the best yet and felt the easy breeze fresh Spring air flowing through it! Thank you for your wonderful compliment, it is most appreciated indeed!
      Wishing you as well a wonderful day! πŸ™‚

  15. Oh, Eva, I am enjoying the moments… the beautiful moments YOU share! πŸ™‚ Happy Spring!

  16. Happy March Eva! It’s my birthday month and a milestone birthday too!

    Love your beautiful colorful heel with such pretty flowers.

    The crocuses are up and when I return from my trip the daffodils will be open. Spring has finally sprung! Have a fabulous rest of your week. πŸ’•

    • Well then, you will have the most fabulous moth to celebrate, Spring is the best season of all and you’re a spring child how exiting is that, with that being said: I’m wishing you the best ever birthday Rhonda! I’m a May girl which is a between season and I will celebrate a milestone as well.
      Gosh I have no idea when time flew away so fast!
      Hope you enjoying a fabulous first time ever with your grandson and wishing you and yours a wonderful week! Much love and hugs~Eva

  17. A breath of fresh March Spring air flowing through this piece Eva! The magic of March from the engaging butterflies and flowers, to the beautiful pastels – love it as the backdrop for your latest shoe design. It’s a stunner with purples, blues and yellows – my favorite aspect is the delicate flowers being visited by bees. I love it – Happy March to you Eva!

    • Thank you Mary for your beautiful thoughts on this illustration! That’s exactly what I was going for, “fresh” easy breeze flow of Spring air, so glad you could feel and see the direction. A beautiful awakening of Mother Nature and one of my favorite seasons just begins and we’re in for a fabulous show, love it! Happy and a beautiful March to you as well Mary! Looking forward to see your beautiful flowers too! πŸ™‚

  18. This is so pretty Eva, love the colours.

    • Thank you Karen, that’s what is beautiful about Spring all the colors of nature waking up and putting up a fabulous show of colors. Hope your Spring is going to be just as fabulous! πŸ™‚

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Little Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

