Ribbons of Hope

Ribbons of HopeToday on World Cancer Day a prayer goes out…

Peace is said to be offered on

the wings of a dove

Prayers can bring peace along with

hope, faith, and love

Birds spread their wings as they

may leave their nest

We’re spreading our prayers that

you’ll always be Blessed

Go fight and win this battle you didn’t start

On the wings of an angel and prayers

from my heart. Ā  Ā  Ā ~ Michelle Butler~

30 Comments to “Ribbons of Hope”

  1. A perfect shoe for an important cause.

  2. It’s a beautiful prayer and tribute.

  3. Absolutely beautiful-so delicate and ethereal!

  4. Thanks so much for following http://fonzandcancer.wordpress.com I really do appreciate it – Fonz

  5. Eva, is your work digital or airbrush? Absolutely great colour saturations.

    • I use a combination of every trick in the book, but I can tell you one for sure the basic design of the shoes are always made with traditional rendering and that is my favorite, pencils in my hand. I have that since kinder garden, never ever without a piece of paper and my pencil and then all the years spent in art schools, college etc, they do really add up. Thank you for the follow, I’m glad you enjoyed what you saw and decided to join me in my journey of taking life one shoe at the time.
      Have a most wonderful week~Eva

  6. Eva, this is a beautiful piece, so feminine and delicate. I also love the title and the poem goes with it perfectly. Sending healing and comforting thoughts your way…

  7. very moving post, dear Eva. My auntie Gertrud always said: even the best illness is for the birds. I sometimes ask myself why there have to be such illnesses like cancer, HIV or zika now. Why can’t we just live in peace. I’m very moved by these news and give you all my good thoughts for a soon recover, virtual hugs, Mitza

  8. Beautiful ribbons of hope, Eva! šŸ™‚

  9. What will become your “signature design” my friend for world prayer against a disease that continues to march across the globe. The pink silk ribbons flowing throughout, the doves soaring and the earth reminding us that we are all connected one step at a time in the fight against this disease. My prayers and thoughts are with you Eva and to the many fighters in this battle – we will win.

    • What a loving, tender and beautiful description of this special design from a very special artist. Thank you Mary, your thoughtful words have so much meaning and touched me deeply. My beautiful friend I so much appreciate your ongoing support, and I’m most grateful for your generosity.
      Yes we will win, together everything is possible~

  10. wow, what a stunning design Eva! love those ribbons, and the doves that fly!! This is a wonderful prayer being Released to the world šŸ™‚

  11. Michelle Butler’s poem illustrates your lovely illustration perfectly Eva.
    Loving the world in the background! The doves and pink ribbons around your special heel bring a warmth to this piece, which showcases your beautiful heart!

    Hugs and Blessings to you and all those who have had to endure illness.

    • Thank you Rhonda, you’re so very kind and generous and I truly appreciate it very much. You’re a most beautiful and special human being and I’m so happy to know you and call you my friend. Thank you for your support and for all you loving thoughts, always. Much love&hugs~Eva

      • I’m here for you if you need a friend. You can email me anytime. If you don’t have my email address you can contact me on my about me page and I’ll write back. Hugs and love to you my sweet!

      • Thank you Rhonda, it is very difficult times we go through right now, probably I will take up your offer. I really appreciate with all my heart that you reached out.

  12. A beautiful tribute has inspired this marvelous art! Thank you, Eva! xo

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Little Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

