Purple Thunder

Purple ThunderLife is not about waiting for the storm to pass…

it’s about learning to dance in the rain. ~

25 Comments to “Purple Thunder”

  1. Why specifically did you choose purple here?

    • Good question, love it…purple is the color of good judgment and the color of people seeking spiritual fulfillment and I believe that reflects the quote I used for this illustration. Color purple also clears the mind and calms stress which is a good thing after a storm 🙂
      And finally it is my favorite color, so why not 🙂
      Have a great week Steve~

  2. More great work and a great reminder too!

  3. Well said, Eva and beautiful work, my dear friend! 🙂 xx

  4. If this isn’t the best Eva, both your words and fabulous creation. A very powerful and so true statement. Love your purple thunder design, with the crackling lightening wrapping itself throughout the shoe – a shoe with solid presence!!

    • Thank you Mary for your most generous feedback! I had so many things running in my head around the theme of storm, thunder, lightning and one of my favorite colors, I felt I needed to combine all that together. Over here was kinda stormy so that had maybe an influence 🙂

  5. love this modern art work, with its great Title and dynamic design Eva!! Your shoes are so cool, with the lightning wrapping around and through them. I liked Mitza’s comment about the sexy witch 🙂
    The message you’ve shared with this is perfect! be energized by those storms. Awesome.

    • Thank you Debi for your most generous feedback! Sometimes we need to channel all that thunder into a more positive direction indeed. Mitza is very sweet , she always has a great imagination on pairing my illustrations with outfits, or some other things, I really enjoy that a lot. 🙂

      • you are so welcome Eva! yes, sometimes I don’t remember “in the moment” and it takes me just a bit later to wake up and remember this. Tattoos would come in handy. LOL
        Mitza’s imagination is fabulous 🙂

  6. ⭐ Fit for a Queen! A thundering applause for you, Eva! Big hugs! ⭐

  7. Wow. This purple thunder is very cool

  8. Great, dear Eva, what about dancing in the purple rain? (It’s just because I like Prince so much, hehe) But this shoe would have been something for the film Purple Rain, so sexy and refined, or for a sexy little witch to ride on a broom into the purple thunder. Hope you are fine, dear Eva. Have a nice day, virtual hugs, Mitza

    • I actually had Prince in my mind too with his song Purple Rain and was considering the title, but then switched to thunder, hehe… Thank you Mitza, you always think and relate my illustrations to certain things and I love it, Sometimes feels like you reading my mind.
      It’s raining over here, it’s grey but no snow on the horizon, was a snow-less winter till now. I’m OK with that even do I do like snow. How is over there, still cold? Anyhow enjoy your day my dear friend. Many hugs~Eva

  9. Very true Eva. We must take the good with the bad and learn from our experiences. Love your Purple Thunder piece. Awesome how you rendered the lightening. And of course the heel is sublime! 👍🏻👏🏻💗

  10. Lovely art and color, Eva. ❤️👍🏻

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Little Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

