Light

LightI look behind and after

and I find that all is right

in my deepest sorrows

there is a soul of light. ~ Swami Vivekananda

 

26 Comments to “Light”

  1. Wow.. Where did you hear of Swami VIVEKANANDA?

    • I’m interested in many things and one of those is spirituality and Hinduism. He’s real name was Narendranath Dutta and changed it to Swami Vivekananda which means “the bliss of discerning wisdom” and wisdom he had. He stood for tolerance and universal acceptance among other things and that is something we need these days. He’s regarded as a patriotic saint and his birthday is celebrated as National Youth Day. I guess I got carried away a bit on the subject, nevertheless I’m fascinated by his character and I thought his message would resonate over the events which happened at the time of my post.
      Thank you Rajiv for your interest, you would be the one who could actually teach me a thing or two on an about Swami Vivekananda and I would thoroughly enjoy you lecture over that.

      • Hi. Well, I actually did a small blog post on the Swami in December. I can dig out and send you the link.
        Yes, he was an extremely fascinating and marvellous person. He died too young, but his words live on. So does the Ramakrishna Mission that he founded. Shri Ramakrishna was his Guru

      • Thank you Rajiv, that would be lovely and I really appreciate that you considered to do that.
        I know, he was way to young, only 39, but he said he didn’t wanted to live more than 40. According to his disciples he attained “mahasamandi”(consciously exiting the body), which is most interesting.
        It is most kind of you that you bare with me on this subject, thank you very much!

  2. Wow! What a stunning artwork with beautiful words. Love it.

  3. Unique and beautifully meaningful

  4. Beautiful light, my dear Eva, that is, YOUR light… Thank you, my dear friend! 🙂
    ps [Mary and Resa have already expressed my very own feelings too!] 🙂 xx

  5. A beautiful design Eva and pairing with Swami’s poem is perfect. Both touches humanity in ways immeasurable – good always win in the end, we must believe. Your designs brings the brilliance of light as it shines through sparkling diamonds.

  6. Really gorgeous, Eva! You light up my life with your talent!!! Big hug!

  7. Eva, this shoe is so delightful and decadent. Who wouldn’t love to have a pair of those. Beautiful quote, too.

  8. My dear Eva, this quote is really moving and I think it says a lot. It makes me a bit sad and I hope with all my heart that you will find a soul of light soon in your life. Your shoe is really beautiful – as usual – . I can hear a little sound when the fringes are moved by a beautiful foot. The heel is a nice candelabra. Your fantasy is endless and truely lovely. Always enjoy your shoes even though I could never wear them.
    My dear Eva, I wish you angels to guide you to the light of life. Kind regards from Hamburg, Mitza

    • Gosh Mitza, your kind, thoughtful words really warmed my heart and soul. Thank you kindly for your generous, loving feedback and support my dearest friend, it is much appreciated, more than you imagined. The Sun is shining this morning after a long period of rain and very stormy weather and it feels good.
      Wishing you a most beautiful week!~Eva

  9. Love it! I enjoy feasting on every delicious detail Eva. This one shimmers with Light. A reflection of your beautiful soul!

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Little Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

