The Rose

The RoseYour support, encouragement, kindness kept me inspired and kept me going…so this rose is my way to say “Thank You” to you all beautiful people.

I’m taking some time off and wish you all a most wonderful, creative May and here is my favorite salute “Live long and prosper”

28 Comments to “The Rose”

  1. We miss your gorgeous foot wear Eva, when are you coming back? Hope all is well and you are enjoying what is left of the summer.

    • My dear Helen, you’re most kind! I do certainly hope that life will give me an opportunity for my return, till that time comes around my efforts are fully dedicated for recovery and counting my blessings one day at the time. I hope you thoroughly enjoyed your summer and wishing you a most wonderful autumn season.~Eva

  2. This is a very beautiful illustration!

  3. This is absolutely stunning! You have a great talent. The thanks goes to you!

  4. I like fantasy shoe illustrations and yours are spectacular! Shoes aren’t just practical footwear, they’re works of art in their own right and you have absolutely nailed it. Gorgeous! I’ve immediately decided to follow your blog simply because of the pictures of heels. It tells me a lot about you as a person. Peace and long life to you too.

    • Well, thank you kindly for visiting my blog and leaving such nice comments and compliments! I’m more than happy that you really enjoyed my creative design approach towards footwear and appreciate that you spend time on my site! I’m more than glad you could see my “self expression” throughout my art.
      Thank you for the follow, is most appreciated indeed!~ Eva

      • How could I NOT follow you? I decided I needed to within the first two seconds on your front page. It’s rare to find a blog that speaks to me instantly and yours is definitely one of those. My blog is entirely different, as I have no skill with art. I do reviews of TV shows and movies, and I love helping someone find the perfect thing to watch. I had been writing reviews on Netflix for years and people obviously liked what I was writing, so I pitched myself to Netflix as an in-house critic, and someone their users could interact with. I never got a response, even though I sent the letters twice and included a self addressed stamped envelope for their reply. So I decided to start my own website and I’m so glad I did! This is where I should have been writing all along, but it’s never too late to start. It is just so much fun! I can’t wait to get on my computer and start doing my next review, keeping up on comment threads, visiting other people’s blogs (which is how I found you) and leaving comments where something moves me. And if me signing up to WordPress only ever results in my having found you, then I would consider it a successful experiment. Love those paintings! – Bethany

      • WP is a very special community and it was the best decision you could take to join in!
        I’m not really a TV watching fan, I have actually never watched anything on Netflix ( which I don’t have anyway) but I’m really happy for you that you found a way to channel your passion and share it with others! Wish you all the best on doing so, I’m pretty sure lots of fans will follow you and join you on your journey!!!~Eva

  5. Definitely rosy. Are you familiar with Amanda McBroom’s great song call “The Rose”?

  6. So beautiful, Eva. I hope you have lots of fun on your break! I look forward to seeing more of your beautiful work when you return. 🙂

  7. Dear Eva, thanks, for this amazing post!!! Giovanna

  8. Gorgeous, my dear Eva! 🙂
    Happy Monday and new week!

  9. Oh my Eva, this is one of your most ambitious and awe inspiring beautiful heels yet! So much to take in, yet simplistic in design. I hope your time away will be fun and inspiring. I will miss you and await your return. Hugs!

  10. To a beautiful and dear friend, my thoughts are with you during this time away as you take care of special needs and priorities. Thank you for your special message and wonderful roses – it comes with a most beautiful design, quiet and elegant as it reflects that person that you are. Take care my friend, as I thank you for your continued encouragement, support and love – you are a wonderful blogging friend. I will miss you and look forward to your return.

    • Thank you Mary for your most generous and thoughtful feedback, it warms my heart to know that you thinking and supporting me in these special, difficult and trying times. I do hope for a return, but till that happens I do wish you and yours my beautiful friend, only the best and most wonderful of everything! Take good care, keep creating the most beautiful art because you’re an inspiration to many including me! Your loving blogging friend~Eva

      • Thank you Eva you are my inspiration and through your words have strengthened my eye for creativity in proper form with a delicious attitude. Blessing are being sent your way, love to you my friend ~ Mary

  11. Dear Eva, thanks for this wonderful post. Your shoes are very exquisite and beautiful as if created for Cinderella. Have a wonderful time off. I will miss you and be creative in May, virtual hugs Mitza

    • Thank you Mitza for being always so generous and kind to me! I really appreciate for spending time and taking time for leaving super nice compliments!
      I will make the best out of my time, hope and wish for you too a most wonderful and lovely May! Hugs~Eva

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Little Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

