Winter Blues

Winter BluesOoh how I wish for a winter melt away to embrace the arrival of beautiful spring flowers!

19 Comments to “Winter Blues”

  1. Gorgeous as always! So much talent 🙂

  2. It’s like a ship. Let’s say an ark, Eva’s Ark.

  3. SO wonderful. Love the colors on this one. Happy New Year! Hope you have a great year.

  4. Oh Wow, Eva!!!! That might be “Winter Blues”, but it’s got me in the Pink.
    Thank you for sharing your most marvelous illustrations with us! _Resa xo

  5. What a lovely violet surprise this morning – the wonderful anticipation of the pending spring freshness w/lush Kelly greens and the newness of delicate opening flower buds. Your design holds the promise of a season about to release itself from the gripping fingers of a dark and cold winter – love the ice and snow particles melting away (great symbolism).

    Speaking of Spring, I’m on the way out the door to begin a deep cleansing of winter debri – temps in the 60’s today! Take care andhave a lovely weekend Eva!

    • Thank you Mary for your wonderful comment! Wish you luck with your clean up, I guess is going to be some hard work but being outside, moving is always “a good thing” as Martha Steward always mentions. So have great fun and a wonderful weekend!

  6. Fascinating is the first thought that comes to mind! Next thought: How did you do this? Then my thoughts turn to the color palette, superb! And last but certainly not least are all the intricate details!! Stunning illustration Eva! Bravo yet again. 🙂

    • You always make my day with your lovely comments and compliments Rhonda! Love your detailed observation, only a trained eyed artist can go so deep and see intentions, nuances, details and a million other things, I really appreciate that! It certainly took me some time to develop the concept for this illustration and I used many of my skills to get to this point where I knew is complete and it can be delivered for viewing so I’m glad you liked it! 🙂
      Have a marvelous and most wonderful weekend my dear friend!

  7. Eva, I love how all these flowers come out of the boot. Your desire for spring is made clear by this in a wonderful way, that moves me. I’m longing for spring, too, but we didn’t even have winter yet. Now it starts to get cooler, when the heleborus and snowdrops come out of the earth. I’m sorry that they will freeze down again. Hope you are fine and at least you have some sun, regards Mitza

    • I’m pretty much ready for the spring as you could see, even do the winter wasn’t to bad and we had sunshine for the last couple of days I’m totally looking forward to an early arrival of the spring! I love snowdrops is such a pure beauty, hopefully I will see some posts from you with those little bundles of joy with the clear message-spring is just around the corner! Thank you Mitza for your lovely comment, always looking forward to it, I’m glad you liked my illustration! Have a most wonderful weekend!~Eva

  8. Eva I love the mystical cinematic quality of this illustration!

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Little Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

