PumpinMoon

PumpinMoonBats will fly, spiders will crawl, witches will scream and laugh with howling wolves while beautiful Jack O Lanterns will light up your path to the party zone! Have a Happy Halloween!

 

23 Comments to “PumpinMoon”

  1. truly inspired work! I find myself thinking of the late, great Alexander McQueen when I look at your designs, yet you are wholly unique in your own right! Well done.

    • Alexander McQueen, an icon of a designer, my true inspiration, my guiding light and the reason why I do what I do! I’m beyond flattered that you thought about him by looking at my designs, it truly means a lot to me and I sincerely thank you for that! After 3 years of designing hundreds of shoes today I would say I got one step closer to my inspiration. Thank you once again for spending time and taking time to leave the most wonderful comment one could only hope to expect! Have a most wonderful weekend.
      Best regards,
      Eva Marks

      • Very happy I could offer a bit of inspiration! You’re doing something exceptional. In my eyes it’s clear to see! I’ve heard it said success is a combination of perspiration and inspiration. I’d add ‘love for what you’re doing’ into that mix. You can’t create that many designs without love being a factor.
        Last year I found Katherine Gleason’s fantastic book, ‘Alexander McQueen: Evolution’. If you don’t have it, I highly recommend checking it out.

        Have a great weekend too!
        Best regards,
        K’lee L.

      • Thank you so much for your kindness! I much appreciate your recommendation on the book! You’re more than right, I passionately love what I do… there is that space in my mind the “crazy creative zone” where I plug in and pull out and I must say you’re most wonderfully creative as well!

        Have a wonderful week!
        Best regards,
        Eva Marks

      • Thanks, Eva and let me know what you think of the book!

  2. I can’t believe I missed seeing this one. Love it!

  3. Eva this is suuuuuweeet! I love it!

  4. So creative Eva – a perfect post to open this Halloween night. The orange pumpkin moon and spooky heel clip on the shoe make for a great evening of tricks and treats!

  5. This is superb work. Kudos!

  6. Superb illustration for Halloween Eva! LOVE the orange full moon! There’s so much depth in the piece. The jack-o-lanterns with the spider legs on the heel, are awesome! Love the way you echoed the shapes of the jack-o-lanterns faces into the top of the high heel, making it seem like another face! So very creative. Bravo!!!!

    • What an awesome and complete comment combined with beautiful compliments for one to have! I’m so glad that you saw the echo of the jack-o-lanterns, that part reflects the title and was intentional! What can I say, I had to go crazy, after all is Halloween! Thank you so much for your kindness! Have a great Halloween! πŸ™‚

  7. Hello Eva, beautiful work! Perfect for the crazy night of Halloween!! Congratulations, you are fantastic!!

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Little Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

